Win a GARDEN FULL of SEEDS (Deadline March 1st, 2010)


© Dreamstime

MARCH 1, 2010 DEADLINE IS PASSED.

THE WINNER IS MIKE T of Ridgewood, NY
.


ENTRIES CLOSED – But you can still help!

We are getting down to the wire for the Kickstarter fund drive. We don’t get a dime if we don’t make the pledge goal. SO – I am adding another incentive. For the person that gets the most pledges by March 1st I WILL SEND A FULL GARDEN’s WORTH OF SEEDS. And I will do the same for the person that comes in with the largest dollar amount of total pledges by March 1st.

How this will work: For each person you encourage to make a pledge, have them send me an email letting me know that they go in your tally column. Send the email to hyperlocavore@gmail.com. I will, of course, count the personal pledges of those that have already pledged who are members here towards their tally. I will announce the winner by March 3, 2010 and have the seeds out the the winners by March 5th, 2010.

We desperately need funds to make the site more friendly and usable so every pledge, every retweet, every invitation to friends is critical. I am hoping to reach this goal via members and supporters, and though I have added incentives to green businesses my preference has always been that we keep the majority of support coming from people who find real value in the project for their own lives. A HUGE THANK YOU TO THESE FOLKS

I hope that the possibility of a full garden’s worth of seeds is a truly enticing prize!
It can be expensive to try growing a lot of different things!

Join today to jump in! It’s free!

Happy Digging!
LizM

Leave a Reply

